Live Music Calendar

SEND CALENDAR SUBMISSIONS TO DATES@CIBS.ORG
Artists and venues are rapidly cancelling dates because of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. We will not be able to keep up with the cancellations here so please be sure to check with the venue before you venture out. Please stay safe and let’s find other creative ways to support the artists, like purchasing merchandise from their websites.

  • Friday - Apr 10, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Matt Woods Band
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Saturday - Apr 11, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Ducharme-Jones Band
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Saturday - Apr 11, 2020 @ 9:00pm
    Bob Pace
    The Ducktail Lounge, Clive, IA

  • Saturday - Apr 11, 2020 @ 9:00pm
    Jimmy the Weasel
    Whiskey House, Ankeny, IA

  • Sunday - Apr 12, 2020 @ 4:00pm
    Ray Bonneville & Bo Ramsey
    Vinyl Cup Records, 2815 Beaver Ave, Des Moines

  • Monday - Apr 13, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Tommy Castro & Marcia Ball
    Wooly's, 504 E Locust, Des Moines, IA

  • Friday - Apr 17, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Saturday - Apr 18, 2020 @ 7:30pm
    Jonny Lang
    Hoyt Sherman Place, 1501 Woodland Ave, Des Moines

  • Sunday - Apr 19, 2020 @ 8:00pm
    Tommy Emmanuel
    Hoyt Sherman Place, 1501 Woodland Ave, Des Moines

  • Tuesday - Apr 21, 2020 @ 5:00pm
    Matt Woods & Ryne Doughty
    Downtown Hilton, Des Moines, IA

  • Friday - Apr 24, 2020 @ 8:00am
    Delbert McClinton
    Hoyt Sherman Place, 1501 Woodland Ave, Des Moines

  • Saturday - Apr 25, 2020 @ 3:00pm
    Crossroads: A Journey with the Blues -- Kevin Burt
    Franklin Ave Library 5000 Franklin Ave, Des Moines, IA

  • Sunday - Apr 26, 2020 @ 2:30pm
    Music 792 & You: Blues Series: Kevin Burt
    West Des Moines Public Library 4000 Mills Civic Pkwy, WDM, IA

  • Monday - Apr 27, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Ducharme-Jones Band
    Greenwood Lounge, Des Moines, IA

  • Saturday - May 2, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Matt Woods Band
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Sunday - May 3, 2020 @ 2:30pm
    Music 792 & You: Blues Series -- Chad Elliott
    West Des Moines Public Library 4000 Mills Civic Pkwy, WDM, IA

    Wilderman book signing

  • Thursday - May 7, 2020 @ 5:30pm
    Jimmy the Weasel
    Music In the Junction, Valley Junction, West Des Moines

  • Friday - May 8, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Joe & Vicki Price
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Saturday - May 9, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Ducharme-Jones Band
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Monday - May 11, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    The Station on Ingersoll, Des Moines

    CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... prizes such as tickets to a blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live music after the meeting!

  • Friday - May 15, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Joe & Vicki Price
    Peanut Pub, Pella, IA

  • Friday - May 15, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Thursday - May 21, 2020 @ 6:00pm
    Rob Lumbard
    Harmony Hall on Riverside, Adel, IA

  • Sunday - May 24, 2020 @ 2:00pm
    SpringFest #4
    Jasper Winery, 2400 George Flagg Pkwy, Des Moines

    FREE! Family Friendly! FUN! Come celebrate great music in a perfect setting at Jasper Winery, Memorial Weekend. Admission is FREE! All ages are welcome. Please bring blankets or lawn chairs. Wine from Jasper Winery and BBQ and MORE from food vendors will be available to purchase. (Please, DO NOT bring your own alcohol, it is against Iowa State Law. Any alcohol must be purchased from the winery.) Presented by: Central Iowa Blues Society, Fat Tuesday Productions, and Jasper Winery

  • Thursday - May 28, 2020 @ 6:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two Timers
    Jasper Winery, Des Moines, IA

  • Friday - May 29, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two Timers
    Greenwood Lounge, Des Moines, IA

  • Saturday - May 30, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two Timers
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Sunday - May 31, 2020 @ 2:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    Summerset Winery, Indianola, IA

  • Friday - Jun 5, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Matt Woods Band
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Sunday - Jun 7, 2020 @ 3:00pm
    Matt Woods Band
    The Cellar at White Oak, Cambridge, IA

  • Sunday - Jun 7, 2020 @ 4:00pm
    2020 Iowa Blues Challenge
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, Des Moines


    SAVE-THE-DATE... more info coming soon

  • Monday - Jun 8, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    Hawkeye Elks Lodge, 1401 Walker St, Des Moines

    CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... prizes such as tickets to a blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live music after the meeting!

  • Friday - Jun 12, 2020 @ 6:00pm
    Matt Woods - solo
    Sips & Songs, Ankeny, IA

  • Friday - Jun 12, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Friday - Jun 26, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two Timers
    Greenwood Lounge, Des Moines, IA

  • Saturday - Jun 27, 2020 @ 2:00pm
    Crossroads: A Journey with the Blues --
    Franklin Ave Library 5000 Franklin Ave, Des Moines, IA

    African-American Music Appreciation Month ft. Brian "Taz" Grant - Performance with Storytelling

  • Saturday - Jun 27, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two Timers
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Sunday - Jun 28, 2020 @ 2:00pm
    Matt Woods Band
    Snus Hill Winery, Madrid, IA

  • Saturday - Jul 4, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Matt Woods Band
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Monday - Jul 13, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    Peace Tree Brewery, 317 E Court, Des Moines, IA

    CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... prizes such as tickets to a blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live music after the meeting!

  • Friday - Jul 17, 2020 @ 4:00pm
    Matt Woods - solo
    Middlebrook Farms, Cumming, IA

  • Friday - Jul 17, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Friday - Jul 24, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two Timers
    Greenwood Lounge, Des Moines, IA

  • Saturday - Jul 25, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two Timers
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, Des Moines

  • Saturday - Aug 1, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    Matt Woods Band
    Captain Roys, Des Moines, IA

  • Monday - Aug 10, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    Confluence Brewing, 1235 Thomas Beck Rd, DM, IA

    CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... prizes such as tickets to a blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live music after the meeting!

  • Monday - Sep 14, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    The Station on Ingersoll, Des Moines

    CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... prizes such as tickets to a blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live music after the meeting!

  • Friday - Sep 25, 2020 @ 8:30pm
    Ducharme-Jones
    The Fletcher, Ankeny, IA

  • Monday - Oct 12, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    Hawkeye Elks Lodge, 1401 Walker St, Des Moines

    CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... prizes such as tickets to a blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live music after the meeting!

  • Monday - Nov 9, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    Peace Tree Brewery, 317 E Court, Des Moines, IA

    CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... prizes such as tickets to a blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live music after the meeting!

  • Monday - Dec 14, 2020 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    Confluence Brewing, 1235 Thomas Beck Rd, DM, IA

    CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... prizes such as tickets to a blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live music after the meeting!