Blues Calendar

SEND CALENDAR SUBMISSIONS TO DATES@CIBS.ORG

tixTickets to CIBS events available here!

NOTE: CIBS members receive their discount at the door when checking in at the venue. The discounts are a members only benefit and does not apply to tickets purchased for non-members. Become a member of the Central Iowa Blues Society  HERE ->

  • Tuesday - Jan 23, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Carl's Place, 1620 Woodland, Des Moines, IA
    Fat Tuesday Blues Jam

  • Tuesday - Jan 23, 2018 @ 7:30pm
    Stephens Auditorium, Ames, IA
    Tedeschi Trucks Band

  • Wednesday - Jan 24, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Peacetree Brewery, Des Moines, IA
    Stutterin' Jimmy & the Goosebumps

  • Friday - Jan 26, 2018 @ 4:30pm
    Gas Lamp, 1501 Grand, Des Moines, IA
    Bob Pace & the Dangerous Band

  • Friday - Jan 26, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Samantha Fish

    Doors open @7PM
    Opening performance by Kevin "BF" Burt @8PM
    Samantha Fish @9:30PM

  • Saturday - Jan 27, 2018 @ 5:00pm
    DG's Tap House, Ames, IA
    Matt Woods

  • Saturday - Jan 27, 2018 @ 9:00pm
    Gas Lamp, 1501 Grand, Des Moines, IA
    Knock Kneed Sally

  • Sunday - Jan 28, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    J.D. Flanagan & Pat Hemann

  • Sunday - Jan 28, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Hull Ave Tap, Des Moines
    Blues Jam w/The Bluesdawgs

  • Tuesday - Jan 30, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Carl's Place, 1620 Woodland, Des Moines, IA
    Fat Tuesday Blues Jam

  • Wednesday - Jan 31, 2018 @ 6:30pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Dartanyan Brown

  • Wednesday - Jan 31, 2018 @ 9:00pm
    Greenwood Lounge, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines, IA
    Aaron Earl Short

  • Friday - Feb 2, 2018 @ 4:30pm
    Gas Lamp, 1501 Grand, Des Moines, IA
    Bob Pace & the Dangerous Band

  • Friday - Feb 2, 2018 @ 9:00pm
    Greenwood Lounge, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines, IA
    Heath Alan Band

  • Friday - Feb 2, 2018 @ 9:00pm
    The Gaslamp, 1501 Grand, DM
    Weather Beacon Red with Matt Woods

  • Saturday - Feb 3, 2018 @ 7:30pm
    First Unitarian Church, 1800 Bell Ave, DM
    Cary Morin

  • Sunday - Feb 4, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    Brian "Taz" Grant

  • Sunday - Feb 4, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Hull Ave Tap, Des Moines
    Blues Jam w/The Bluesdawgs

  • Tuesday - Feb 6, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Carl's Place, 1620 Woodland, Des Moines, IA
    Fat Tuesday Blues Jam

  • Thursday - Feb 8, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    The Whiskey House, Ankeny, IA
    Joe & Vicki Price

  • Friday - Feb 9, 2018 @ 4:30pm
    Gas Lamp, 1501 Grand, Des Moines, IA
    Bob Pace & the Dangerous Band

  • Friday - Feb 9, 2018 @ 5:00pm
    Marriott, 700 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA
    Winter Blues Fest - FRIDAY

  • Friday - Feb 9, 2018 @ 9:00pm
    Yacht Club, 2617 Ingersoll, Des Moines, IA
    Joe & Vicki Price

  • Saturday - Feb 10, 2018 @ 5:00pm
    Marriott, 700 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA
    Winter Blues Fest - SATURDAY

  • Saturday - Feb 10, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Byrons, Pomeroy, IA
    Joe & Vicki Price

  • Sunday - Feb 11, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    Brad "bebad" McCloud

  • Sunday - Feb 11, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Hull Ave Tap, Des Moines
    Blues Jam w/The Bluesdawgs

  • Monday - Feb 12, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    CIBS Membership Meeting - JC Anderson

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Tuesday - Feb 13, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Carl's Place, 1620 Woodland, Des Moines, IA
    Fat Tuesday Blues Jam

  • Wednesday - Feb 14, 2018 @ 6:30pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Buttercow Blues Band

  • Thursday - Feb 15, 2018 @ 5:00pm
    The Basement, 901 Cherry St, Des Moines, IA
    Jam with James Biehn & Friends

  • Friday - Feb 16, 2018 @ 4:30pm
    Gas Lamp, 1501 Grand, Des Moines, IA
    Bob Pace & the Dangerous Band

  • Sunday - Feb 18, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    Eastside Brothers

  • Sunday - Feb 18, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Watermelon Slim

  • Sunday - Feb 18, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Hull Ave Tap, Des Moines
    Blues Jam w/The Bluesdawgs

  • Monday - Feb 19, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    The Englert Theatre, Iowa City
    Valerie June

  • Tuesday - Feb 20, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Carl's Place, 1620 Woodland, Des Moines, IA
    Fat Tuesday Blues Jam

  • Wednesday - Feb 21, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Twisted Vine, 3320 Westown Pkwy, W Des Moines, IA
    Stutterin' Jimmy & the Goosebumps

  • Friday - Feb 23, 2018 @ 4:30pm
    Gas Lamp, 1501 Grand, Des Moines, IA
    Bob Pace & the Dangerous Band

  • Friday - Feb 23, 2018 @ 5:30pm
    Des Moines Social Club
    Dartanyan Brown

  • Friday - Feb 23, 2018 @ 9:00pm
    Kenny's Garage, 605 Ashworth Dr, Waukee, IA
    JC Anderson Band

  • Saturday - Feb 24, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Cellar Peanut Pub, Pella, IA
    Joe & Vicki Price

  • Saturday - Feb 24, 2018 @ 9:00pm
    Star Bar, Ingersoll Ave, DM
    Malcolm Wells and the Two-Timers

  • Sunday - Feb 25, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    Blue 2: Bob Dorr & Jeff Petersen

  • Sunday - Feb 25, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Hull Ave Tap, Des Moines
    Blues Jam w/The Bluesdawgs

  • Tuesday - Feb 27, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Carl's Place, 1620 Woodland, Des Moines, IA
    Fat Tuesday Blues Jam

  • Wednesday - Feb 28, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    The Stuffed Olive, Des Moines, IA
    Matt Woods

  • Thursday - Mar 1, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    The Whiskey House, Ankeny, IA
    James Biehn

  • Saturday - Mar 3, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Hoyt Sherman Place, 1501 Woodland, DM
    Robert Cray

  • Sunday - Mar 4, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    Brian Holtz & Grover Kirkman

  • Sunday - Mar 4, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Monkey Junk

  • Thursday - Mar 8, 2018 @ 7:30pm
    Hoyt Sherman Place, 1501 Woodland, DM
    Jonny Lang

  • Thursday - Mar 8, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    The Whiskey House
    T-Buck & the Tone Tailors

  • Friday - Mar 9, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Riverside Casino, Riverside, IA
    Robert Cray

  • Friday - Mar 9, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Des Moines Social Club, Des Moines, IA
    Bo Ramsey & the Third Floor

  • Saturday - Mar 10, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Riverside Casino, Riverside, IA
    Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue

  • Sunday - Mar 11, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    Jodi Bodley & Dewey Cantrell

  • Sunday - Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Jeff Jensen Band

  • Monday - Mar 12, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Peacetree Brewery, Des Moines, IA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Wednesday - Mar 14, 2018 @ 6:30pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Buttercow Blues Band

  • Thursday - Mar 15, 2018 @ 5:00pm
    The Basement, 901 Cherry St, Des Moines, IA
    Jam with James Biehn & Friends

  • Sunday - Mar 18, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    Bryce Janey

  • Sunday - Mar 18, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Tinsley Ellis

  • Saturday - Mar 24, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Covered Bridges Winery, Winterset, IA
    Malcolm Wells and the Two-Timers

  • Sunday - Mar 25, 2018 @ 2:00pm
    Botanical Gardens, Des Moines, IA
    Matt Woods

  • Sunday - Mar 25, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Carolyn Wonderland

    Opening performance by Ducharme-Jones

  • Wednesday - Mar 28, 2018 @ 7:30pm
    Hoyt Sherman Place, 1501 Woodland, DM
    John Hiatt & The Goners, featuring Sonny Landreth

  • Friday - Mar 30, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Captain Roy's, 1900 Saylor Rd, DM
    Joe & Vicki Price

  • Saturday - Mar 31, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Whiskey House, Ankeny, IA
    Jimmy the Weasel

  • Saturday - Mar 31, 2018 @ 9:00pm
    Star Bar, Ingersoll Ave, DM
    Malcolm Wells and the Two-Timers

  • Sunday - Apr 1, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Noce, 1326 Walnut St, DM
    Eden Brent

    Central Iowa Blues Society and the Flying Mango present Easter with Eden!

  • Sunday - Apr 8, 2018 @ 5:00pm
    Noce, 1326 Walnut St, DM
    Iowa Blues Hall of Fame

    SAVE-THE-DATE for the 2018 Iowa Blues Hall of Fame Induction Celebration!

  • Monday - Apr 9, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Confluence Brewing, 1235 Thomas Beck Rd, DM, IA
    CIBS Membership Meeting - Matt Woods

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Saturday - Apr 14, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Noce, 1326 Walnut St, DM
    The Bel Airs

    Special Opening Performance by The Soul Searchers

  • Thursday - Apr 19, 2018 @ 5:00pm
    The Basement, 901 Cherry St, Des Moines, IA
    Jam with James Biehn & Friends

  • Sunday - May 6, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Albert Castiglia

  • Monday - May 14, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Peacetree Brewery, Des Moines, IA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Thursday - May 17, 2018 @ 5:00pm
    The Basement, 901 Cherry St, Des Moines, IA
    Jam with James Biehn & Friends

  • Saturday - May 19, 2018 @ 8:00pm
    Whiskey House, Ankeny, IA
    Jimmy the Weasel

  • Sunday - May 20, 2018 @ 6:00pm
    Lefty's Live Music, 2307 University Ave, DM
    Igor Prado

  • Sunday - May 27, 2018 @ 12:00pm
    Jasper Winery, Des Moines, IA
    SpringFest #2

  • Saturday - Jun 9, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    TBA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Monday - Jul 9, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Confluence Brewing, 1235 Thomas Beck Rd, DM, IA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Monday - Aug 13, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    TBA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Monday - Sep 10, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    Confluence Brewing, 1235 Thomas Beck Rd, DM, IA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Monday - Oct 8, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    TBA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Monday - Nov 12, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    TBA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!

  • Monday - Dec 10, 2018 @ 7:00pm
    TBA
    CIBS Membership Meeting

    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1 CIBS members that attend the membership meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting… prizes such as tickets to a Blues show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. Enjoy some live blues after the meeting!