Blues Calendar

SHOWS & EVENTS :: Get Your Face In The Place!

  • Thursday - Sep 29, 2016 @ 7:30pm
    Savoy Brown
    RedStone Room, Davenport, IA
  • Thursday - Sep 29, 2016 @ 8:00pm
    Tina Haase Findlay
    Noce, 1326 Walnut, Des Moines, IA
  • Thursday - Sep 29, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Saturday - Oct 1, 2016 @ 3:00pm
    Freight Train Frank and Taz Grant
    Forest Avenue Library, 1326 Forest Ave, Des Moines
    Workshop /performance -  All ages are welcome to attend this free event produced by Culture All of West Des Moines. Please note that the Forest Avenue Library is accessible to people with disabilities.
  • Thursday - Oct 6, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Friday - Oct 7, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    John Németh
    Lefty's Live Music
    Heath Alan & Justin Appel open the show!
    $20 general public / $15 CIBS members

    2016-10-07-JohnNemeth
  • Saturday - Oct 8, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Tommy Castro
    The Establishment, Rock Island, IL
  • Saturday - Oct 8, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two-Timers
    Star Bar, Ingersoll Ave, Des Moines
  • Sunday - Oct 9, 2016 @ 2:00pm
    Lew's Blues
    Jerry & Shirley's Old Time Saloon, DSM
  • Monday - Oct 10, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    The Rooftop / Streetcar 209, 525 E Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA
    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1Each CIBS member that attends the General Membership Meeting are eligible to win door prizes at the end of the meeting... Prizes may include super cool things like tickets to a Blues Show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc. This month's meeting will feature a set by James Biehn!

    2016-10-10-jamesb
  • Wednesday - Oct 12, 2016 @ 6:30pm
    ButterCow Blues Band
    Lefty's Live Music
  • Thursday - Oct 13, 2016 @ 8:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    Noce, 1326 Walnut, Des Moines, IA
  • Friday - Oct 14, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    FRO
    Gas Lamp, 1501 Grand, Des Moines
  • Friday - Oct 14, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Lew's Blues
    Wild Rose Casino, Jefferson, IA
  • Saturday - Oct 15, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Lew's Blues
    Wild Rose Casino, Jefferson, IA
  • Sunday - Oct 16, 2016 @ 6:00pm
    Samantha Fish
    Lefty's Live Music
    Amanda Fish opens the show!
    $20 general public / $15 CIBS members

    2016-10-16-samanthafish
  • Monday - Oct 17, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Romi Mayes Band
    Flying Mango, 4345 Hickman Rd, DM
  • Wednesday - Oct 19, 2016 @ 6:00pm
    3 Blue Guys (Bob Dorr, Jeff, and Doug)
    Brickyard Restaurant, Adel IA
  • Wednesday - Oct 19, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Hamilton Loomis
    Gas Lamp, Des Moines
  • Wednesday - Oct 19, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Maria Muldaur
    The Basement @ Des Moines Social Club
  • Thursday - Oct 20, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Friday - Oct 21, 2016 @ 6:00pm
    Women of Blues Tribute
    Kavanaugh's Hilltop, Rock Island
  • Friday - Oct 21, 2016 @ 7:15pm
    Blues Masters at the Crossroads
    Stiefel Theater, Salina, Kansas
  • Saturday - Oct 22, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Blues Masters at the Crossroads
    Stiefel Theater, Salina, Kansas
  • Saturday - Oct 22, 2016 @ 7:30pm
    Boz Scaggs
    Hoyt Sherman Place, Des Moines
    BozScaggs_HoytSherman-11x17
  • Saturday - Oct 22, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Heath Alan Band
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Sunday - Oct 23, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Jonah Smith Duo
    Flying Mango, 4345 Hickman Rd, DM
  • Monday - Oct 24, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Jonah Smith - Malcolm Holcombe
    Flying Mango, 4345 Hickman Rd, DM
  • Thursday - Oct 27, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Joe & Vicki Price
    Confluence Brewing, 1235 Thomas Beck Rd, Des Moines
  • Thursday - Oct 27, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Friday - Oct 28, 2016 @ 10:00pm
    The Candymakers
    Gabe's Oasis, Iowa City, IA
  • Saturday - Oct 29, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Matt Woods
    The Cellar Peanut Pub, Pella
  • Sunday - Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:00pm
    Indigenous
    Lefty's Live Music
  • Thursday - Nov 3, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Friday - Nov 4, 2016 @ 8:00pm
    Davy Knowles / Steepwater Band
    Kum & Go Theater, 901 Cherry St, Des Moines
    Former BACK DOOR SLAM frontman DAVY KNOWLES is touring in support of his latest studio album “The Outsider”, his upcoming film documentary “Island Bound” and a series of new blues recordings.

    The Steepwater Band will open the show followed by Davy Knowles' band. Encore may feature both bands jamming!

    $20 general public / $15 CIBS members

    2016-11-4-Knowles-Steepwater
  • Friday - Nov 4, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Heath Alan Band
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Saturday - Nov 5, 2016 @ 5:00pm
    Matt Woods
    DG's Tap House, Ames, IA
  • Saturday - Nov 5, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    Westminster Anchor Coffee House
  • Sunday - Nov 6, 2016 @ 6:00pm
    Blues for Autism
    Gas Lamp, Des Moines
    2nd Annual Blues for Autism featuring Moreland & ArbuckleKing Of The Tramps & Good Morning Bedlam
  • Monday - Nov 7, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Seth Walker Quartet
    Flying Mango, 4345 Hickman Rd, DM
  • Wednesday - Nov 9, 2016 @ 6:30pm
    ButterCow Blues Band
    Lefty's Live Music
  • Thursday - Nov 10, 2016 @ 8:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    Noce, 1326 Walnut, Des Moines, IA
  • Friday - Nov 11, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Matt Woods
    The Mill, Iowa City, IA
  • Saturday - Nov 12, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two-Timers
    Star Bar, Ingersoll Ave, Des Moines
  • Monday - Nov 14, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    TBA
    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1Each CIBS member that attends the General Membership Meeting will be entered to win a select prize at the end of the meeting... Prizes may include super cool things like tickets to a Blues Show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc.
  • Thursday - Nov 17, 2016 @ 7:30pm
    Buddy Guy
    Hoyt Sherman Place, 1501 Woodland Ave, Des Moines, IA
    BuddyGuy
  • Thursday - Nov 17, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Saturday - Nov 19, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Anthony Gomes
    Best Western Starlight Hotel, Ft Dodge, IA
  • Saturday - Nov 19, 2016 @ 8:00pm
    Joe & Vicki Price
    Blue Stem, 3329 Lincoln Way, Ames
  • Thursday - Nov 24, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Saturday - Nov 26, 2016 @ 3:30pm
    JC Anderson Band w/John Lukehart
    Jakes Game Room, 207 E. Main St, Marshalltown
  • Sunday - Nov 27, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Danielle Nicole Band
    DM Social Club - Kum & Go Theater, 22 SW 9th St
    Doors at 6pm and Show at 7pm
    $15 general public / $10 CIBS member
    All Ages til 9pm

    2016-11-27-DanielleNicole
  • Tuesday - Nov 29, 2016 @ 6:00pm
    Iowa Blues Showcase
    Grandview University, Des Moines, IA
  • Wednesday - Nov 30, 2016 @ 8:00pm
    JJ Grey & Mofro
    Wooly's, Des Moines
  • Thursday - Dec 1, 2016 @ 5:00pm
    Matt Woods
    La Poste, Perry, IA
  • Thursday - Dec 1, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Thursday - Dec 8, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Friday - Dec 9, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Anthony Gomes
    Lefty's Live Music
  • Saturday - Dec 10, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two-Timers
    Mother's Pub, Ames, IA
  • Monday - Dec 12, 2016 @ 4:12pm
    CIBS Membership Meeting
    TBA
    CIBS-logo-ROUND-1Each CIBS member that attends the General Membership Meeting will be entered to win a select prize at the end of the meeting... Prizes may include super cool things like tickets to a Blues Show, CDs, DVDs, Books, etc.
  • Saturday - Dec 17, 2016 @ 6:30pm
    ButterCow Blues Band
    Lefty's Live Music
  • Saturday - Dec 17, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two-Timers
    Star Bar, Ingersoll Ave, Des Moines
  • Saturday - Dec 17, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two-Timers
    Star Bar, Ingersoll Ave, Des Moines
  • Thursday - Dec 22, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Thursday - Dec 29, 2016 @ 7:00pm
    Malcolm Wells & the Two-Timers
    Noce, 1326 Walnut, Des Moines, IA
  • Thursday - Dec 29, 2016 @ 9:00pm
    The Soul Searchers
    The Greenwood, 3707 Ingersoll, Des Moines
  • Saturday - Jan 21, 2017 @ 8:00pm
    Matt Woods
    Peacetree Brewery
  • Friday - Feb 10, 2017 @ 6:00pm
    Winter Blues Fest
    TBA
    SAVE-THE-DATE…
  • Saturday - Feb 11, 2017 @ 6:00pm
    Winter Blues Fest
    TBA
    SAVE-THE-DATE...
  • Saturday - Feb 11, 2017 @ 8:00pm
    Joe & Vicki Price
    Byron's, 112 Main St, Pomeroy, IA
    Byron's Birthday Bash!
  • Sunday - Feb 19, 2017 @ 2:00pm
    The Blue 2
    Botanical Blues, Des Moines Botanical Gardens
  • Friday - Mar 24, 2017 @ 2:00pm
    Matt Woods
    Botanical Blues, Des Moines Botanical Gardens
  • Friday - May 19, 2017 @ 7:30pm
    Danielle Nicole
    Temple Theater