Now that you know what terrific bands we have for the BluesFest, here are the exact performance times:
5 to 7 PM: Things will kick off with a pre-fest party in the Marriott Lobby with Rob Lumbard, Iowa Singer and Songwriter.

Then music will fill the hotel at 7:00 p.m. with:

7-10 PM: Bryce Janey In the Rock River Lounge, 2nd Floor. He is the 2011 Iowa Solo Duo Blues Challenge Winner.

7-9:45 PM: Lil’ Slim Blues Band, Des Moines Ballroom. They are the 2011 Blues Society of Omaha Blues Challenge Band Winners.

7:15-10:15 PM: The Candymakers, Salon E. They are the 2011 Iowa Blues Challenge Band Winners.

7:30 to 10:30 PM: Eddie Turner & the Trouble Twins, Dubuque Ballroom. They are the 2011 Blues Blast Music Awards Nominee.

8:15-11:15: Connie Hawkins & the BluesWreckers, Salon D. They are a 2011 Kansas City Blues Society Blues Challenge Finalist.

10:15 PM to 1:15 AM: Lil’ Ed & the Blues Imperials, Des Moines Ballroom. They are 2012 Blues Music Award Nominee for Band of the Year.

10:45 PM to 1:30 AM: Bob Dorr & The Blue Band, Salon E. Member Iowa Blues Hall of Fame and Iowa Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

11 PM-1:30 AM: Javier & the Innocent Sons, Dubuque Ballroom. They are the Greater Twin Cities Blues Music Society Blues Challenge Band Winners.

11:45 to ????: Bob Pace Band performs about one hour and then kicks off the after-hours Jam, Salon D. The Jam will begin about 12:45 AM and will last well into the wee hours.